History Record View

Title: County Commissioners
File Attachment:
Attachment Type:

This list is not quite complete, but gives nearly all who have had to do with the office:

1831-38-James J. McAilly.
1851-52-John R. Johnson.
1852-53-Isaac Bowyer.
1853-56-Isaac Slauter.
1856-59-Thomas Chenoweth. (Records burned.)
1876-S. M. Frame.
1876-Andrew Brier.
1876-Zimri Atkinson.
1877-R. W. Alexander.
1881-George T. Bell.
1882-James O. Barr.
1883-T. C. Moore.
1884-G. C. Tyler.
1887-J. W. Mills, B. F. Bonebrake.
1890-George W. Smith.
1891-T. C. Fleming.
1892-William McAdams, E. C. Livengood.
1894-Henry Woodhams.
1896-James C. Hall.
1900-B. F. Gephart.
1905-R. W. Alexander, Jr.
1906-Charles Lowe.
1907-Andrew J. McKenzie.
1909-F. B. Ogborn, George W. Crawford.
1911-John Van Reed.

[Page 242-243.]

Date: 1/1/1913
Origin: Past and Present of Warren and Fountain Counties Indiana
Author: Thomas A. Clifton, Editor
Record ID: 00001391
Type: Book
Source Archive: Williamsport-Washington Township Public Library
Date Entered: 8/10/2001
Collection: Williamsport-Washington Township Public Library
Entered By: Leslie J. Rice

Information in this record is provided for personal research purposes only and may not be reproduced for publication. If you have questions about copyright issues contact the archive source listed above.